Skip To Main Content

Key Dates

Key Dates for the 2023-2024 Academic Year

Opening Faculty Meetings                               August 28 - August 31

Labor Day                                            Monday, September 4 (Closed)

Orientation Day                                          Wednesday, September 6

Opening Day                                                    Thursday, September 7

Virtual Curriculum Night                             Thursday, September 21

First Friday/Early Dismissal                                    Friday, October 6
                                               
Fall Break                                                 Monday, October 9 (Closed)

First Friday/Early Dismissal                                Friday, November 3

Conference Day (No School)                              Friday, November 10

Thanksgiving Recess                                  November 22-24  (Closed)

First Friday/Early Dismissal                                 Friday, December 1

Winter Recess                               December 25 - January 5 (Closed)
 

Martin Luther King Jr. Day                    Monday, January 15 (Closed)

First Friday/Early Dismissal                                   Friday, February 2

President’s Day                                     Monday, February 19 (Closed)

Conference Day (No School)             Tuesday, February 20 (Closed)

Professional Development Day                   Wednesday, February 21

Spring Recess/Easter                               March 18 - April 1 (Closed)

First Friday/Early Dismissal                                          Friday, April 5

First Friday/Early Dismissal                                           Friday, May 3

Memorial Day                                               Monday, May 27 (Closed)

Closing Day                                       Friday, June 14 (Early Dismissal)

Professional Development and Meetings                          June 17-20